P is for Patience

 

downloadpTIENCE
Patience@imagecredit

Hi, I have missed out many a letter in the A to Z challenge!, I actually thought of giving it up. I looked at today’s letter and thought, I don’t have time, I have too much to do.But then I thought – Patience, girl, take a breather and get on with it– why not have a little patience with me, not just with my kids, who sometimes drive me crazy with their endless demands, or with the man driving the tractor that pulled out in front of me on my way to work and did 20 mph in a 40 mph lane for at least 20 mins! or the young girl at the checkout who spent ages (well more than 10 minutes!)  trying to work out how to refund £20.00 back on to my card.

P reminds me that it’s time to show a little love and patience for ourselves and others.

An online dictionary definition of patience – the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious.

Or as William Shakespeare famously  wrote:

How poor are they that have not patience! What wound did ever heal but by degrees?” True stuff, I have a few scars on my legs to prove that!!

But it really means that there is a time and place for everything and good things will eventually come, so if you’re waiting for something or feeling harassed and put upon, give yourself a little patience as you would to an excited child stumbling over his words.

So tomorrow, when I’m stuck in traffic, I will keep a good attitude, be patient and think of what to write in my next post.

Shakespeare-Quotes

2 thoughts on “P is for Patience

  1. Wivesrepublic

    This post proved the reality of the world we live in. Patience is and will remain the key when confronted with difficult circumstances. Thanks for following.

Leave a Reply

