Day 3 of the 3 day quote challenge

 

Life and weekend breaks have got in the way of completing this challenge!

But here is my final quote taken from the lyrics of a lady whose latest album is making waves on all sides of the Atlantic.

Whether you think she’s a feminist, being political or its just bad ass marketing, Beyoncé has got us all thirsty.

Here’s the chorus to Freedom.

Freedom! Freedom! I can’t move
Freedom, cut me loose!
Freedom! Freedom! Where are you?
Cause I need freedom too!
I break chains all by myself
Won’t let my freedom rot in hell

Hey! I’ma keep running
Cause a winner don’t quit on themselves

 

3-day-quote-challenge-rules

My third and final nomination is olawritesfiction – check her blog for great African fiction.

 

 

.

Leave a Reply

